Regional Assembly

The Regional Assembly performs self-government, its legal assignment is to submit bills to the Chamber of Deputies, submit proposals to the Constitutional Court to annul legislation, issue generally binding regulations of the Region, coordinate the development of the territorial area, approve territorial planning documents, determine the extent of basic transport services for the region, make decisions on international cooperation, approve the regional budget, establish and dissolve state-funded institutions, etc.

The Regional Assembly of the Moravian-Silesian Region has 65 members, its meetings are legally public.

Composition of the Regional AssemblyPolitical party number of mandates
ANO 201122
Czech Social Democratic Party14
Communist Party of Bohemia and Moravia9
Christian and Democratic Union - Czechoslovak People's Party8
Civic Democratic Party6
Coalition Freedom and direct democracy - Tomio Okamura (SPD) and the Party of Civic Rights6